top of page

My Easter week-end in London...

My Easter Week-End in London...

During the 3 days of easter week end, I went to London for a little family trip.

I've had the chance to see London 4 years ago, but going there a second time was a great opportunity to me, ever since I realized I loved learning about new places, and that I wanted to start photography.

London, is such a magnificent big city, with those huge buiIdings, nice old houses and a great history, but I guess what I love the most is the architecture of those old Victorian buildings😍... everytime I see one I feel amazed.

And you guys, what do you like about London or even travelling ?

I am gonna take you through my little London journey,

Hope you guys enjoy the reading and of course the pictures😉

------------------

We arrived to London on a Friday, around 1am, the hotel we stayed in was in Chelsea, near the Battersea Park, it was called : The Pestana Chelsea Bridge

(here is the link if anyone is interested : https://www.pestana.com/fr/hotel/pestana-chelsea-bridge)

The next day, we've had a busy day visiting London, we went to the London Dungeon (for those who doesn't know it's a horror attraction inspired by UK's history during the reign of King Henri VIII), it explains the history with a little twist of fun.

After that, we went on the London eye, it was actually my second time doing those two activities😅.

But my favorite part of that day, was when we went on the Afternoon Tea Bus for a beautiful tour of London (from Victoria Station to Notting Hill by Picadilly Circus ...) while eating great cupcakes and drinking some nice coffee😌.

For any of you, who might be interested here's the link to the Afternoon Tea Bus Tour :

http://london.b-bakery.com/afternoon-tea/afternoon-tea-bus-tour/

It is a great experience, if i'll ever go back to London, I will for sure do that again trust me☺️.

-----------------

On our second day in the UK, it was all about Hogwarts, can you guys guess what I am talking about ?

Yop, Harry Potter Warner Bros studio, I think this was the most magical moment of my entire life, and I am not even joking😅.

I really felt like a little girl meeting Santa for the first time (well except that this time it was not Santa or anything haha).

I am just not going to give you guys too much details about this because I'll make another blogpost just about my experience in the world of witchcraft.

(Just be patient, and you won't be disappointed, I promise😌).

Unfortunately, the third day was our last day in London, even though we had our flight around 5pm, we managed to do a lot of things that day, such as going to Madame Tussaud's, shopping in Oxford Street and discovering a Sri Lankan restaurant in London.

Our trip came to an end after 3 amazing days away.

I really had a blast during that time away with the family, sometimes you need times like this to realize how lucky you are to have a family, but also how lucky you can be to afford travelling... enjoy while you can!!

Cherish all the moments that is given to you with your loved ones and don't forget to creat great memories.

Hope you guys liked it, and if you want me to write about anything special don't hesitate to tell me.

And do share your thoughts with me if you want to.

Dilak, Island Beauty

Xoxo


bottom of page