top of page

Favorites of the Month⎜June's Edition

Favorites of the Month... ⎢June's Edition

Hello guys, welcome back to a new series of blogpost.

I've decided that it might be interesting to do something different from what I usually do.

I wanted to share with you my favorites of the month, whether it's clothing, books, a particular place, or even restaurants.

Hope you guys will enjoy, because I am while writing this.

I know it's a bit late for a June edition of "The Favorites of the month", but as they say better late than never.

So here we go...

1) The Mastery of Love, by Don Miguel RUIZ :

So the first item, is a book called "The Mastery of Love", by Don Miguel RUIZ.

I've heard about this book last year from another famous blogger/ Youtuber, Mimi Ikonn.

I started reading this book, when I came out from a little sad period of my life and at that moment I realized I wanted to change everything about me.

I wanted to be a new person, have a new balanced life.

I've always been a little spiritual girl, not that this book is all spiritual or whatever. Just that, there's a part of me that has always believed that Self Love comes before anything or anyone else.

And this book is all about that : learning how to get self love.

I know a lot of you out there doesn't read this kind of book, and that you'd rather read comics, novels... but you should definitely give it a try at least once, and you'll understand a lot of things about yourself but also about your relationships with your family, your friends and your partner.

Here is the link of Mimi' Favorites:


2) The Five Minute Journal, by Intelligent Change :

This second item is a bit different, it is a Journal, called "The Five Minute Journal", created by Alex Ikonn, Uj Ramdas and Mimi Ikonn.

Yes, it's from the same Blogger/ Youtuber (I apologize in advance, but you'll see many things from her in my blog, she is such an inspiring woman, her blog and her youtube channel has helped me through difficult moments, and it's kind of thanks to her that I decided to start my own blog and share my experience along with you guys).

It's a Daily Journal, what's great about this, it's that it helps you to practice Gratitude daily.

There's two sections to this Journal, a morning routine and a night routine.

In the Morning Part, you have to answer to 3 questions daily :

1) I am Grateful for...

2) What would make today great ?

3) Daily Affirmation...

In the Night Routine, you've also got 2 questions :

1) 3 Amazing things that happened today ?

2) How could I have made today even better ?

Practicing Gratitude, will lead you to a better life (well that's actually what I think).

You'll be more grateful to the things you already have, and you'll also stop worrying about the future, and will be more focused on the "now".

For those of you who are interested, you can get your hands on it on Amazon or click the link down below :


3) My Red Birthday Dress :

This item, you've already seen it in one of my previous blogposts, "My Birthday Party..."

Yop, it's my Red Birthday dress.

When I saw this dress, I definitely fell in love with it, even if at that exact moment I didn't feel like buying it, probably because I didn't know on what occasion to wear it, and how many times.

But thankfully my little cousin kind of forced me to, and honestly I don't regret it (so thank you sweetheart...).

Red Dress : Bershka

Place : La Note Bleu (Go check out my previous blogpost for more details😉)

4) Off Shoulder Bikini Top :

Let's continue with clothing section, so this next item, it's obviously perfect for summer because it's a bikini top.

I Found this one at Undiz, I was actually trying to find a bikini top like this for ages, and when I saw this one in that shop, I straight bought it haha.

You can obviously wear it with different underwear (as you can see in the pictures down below, I've worn this with a black a high waisted bikini and a red one.

Didn't have the chance yet to wear the red and white bikini, I am trying to find a perfect top for that one (let me know which matching you guys prefer ?).

5) Red Off Shoulder Dress :

Last item of this blogpost is going to be another red dress (I've been really obsessed with red and pink lately as you can see...).

This dress is actually perfect for summer, and of course for those lazy days, when you don't feel like dressing up but you still want to look a bit chic and dressed up (I don't know if you guys can get me😅).

I wore this dress once with high boots (as you can see in the previous picture) and a pretty black hat, I really loved it.

I don't actually remember where I bought this dress, I think it was a gift from a friend.

(I'll try to find the link to this one...)

6) Le Metropolitan, a New Restaurant in Nice :

Last but not least, this one is not an item but a place called : Le Metropolitan.

A place that opened recently in Nice, in front of Zara at Jean Medecin.

It's a really nice, cosy place.

I actually ended up there with few of my friends to celebrate the end of our finals.

It's a nice place where you can go, if you just want to grab a drink or even have a meal with friends.

By the way you should definetly try their smoothies (my favorite one is mango and passion fruit😍).

The waiters/ waitresses are really friendly and they've got a few really nice and tasty things on their menu.

So, if you guys are ever around Jean Medecin in Nice, go check it out.

Well I guess, this is all I've got for you guys for this "June's Favorites of the Month", (I promise I'll do my best to share the "July's favorites" as fast as possible).

Hope you liked it,

Don't forget to tell me, what you liked and what you disliked about all those items, and if you guys have tried any of them.

Thank you very much for reading till the end,

take care...

Xoxo,

Dilak, Island Beauty❤️

bottom of page