top of page

When in St Tropez...

When in St Tropez...

I know it has been a really long time since I've uploaded any blogposts, and I am really sorry about that.

It has been a bit tough lately to have some "Me" time, and to be able to get inspiration for my writing, but anyway now I AM BACK !! .

So a few weeks ago, I've been on quite a lots of little family week-end, and one those little trip was to St Tropez.

From the 14th to the 16th of July, as many of you might know the 14th of July in France, is the National Day, and luckily this year it turned out to be on a friday, so we've had a little 3 days off, which was pretty awesome.

This little trip was planned last minute, and I wasn't even sure to be a part of it, due to my summer job..

But I honestly couldn't miss this out, it was a nice occasion to take great pictures, write a new "travel" blogpost and discover new places, because I've actually never been there.

So, St Tropez, is a place located in the south of France as well as Monaco, Cannes etc.

But it's a bit further than Cannes, and the little trick is that it doesn't belong to the "French Riviera" (which I always thought was haha).

I am pretty sure many of you know that place, so I am going to skip the whole geopraphical and historical parts😄.

We drove for almost 2hours before arriving to a place called Ramatuelle (that's where we actually stayed)

Ramatuelle, is just a few minutes from the center of St Tropez, and we rented a little family house in a luxury camp called Kon Tiki (I didn't know about "luxury camping" before that, so it was a new experience).

--------------------------------------------------------------

We were really lucky that during our stay it was really sunny, so we were able to enjoy every single day.

On the day we arrived, we've managed to do a lot of stuff, which is usually not the case when I travel with my family haha...

The first afternoon at Kon Tiki; was just amazing : day at the beach for me and my little cousin, while the rest of the group was jet skiing, and later we all went for a little boat trip (don't worry guys there are a lot of pictures waiting for you).

While, I was at the beach with my little cousin, we had fun taking some Instagram pictures (you guys know how much I love Insta), and we also met a photograph from London (Kim Puric), who took some great pictures of us (hopefully I'll be able to share them later with you guys on my blog)

She was really nice by the way, and if you guys are curious you can check out her website : https://www.kimpuric.com

This is one of the things I love about going to new places, you always meet new people.

One thing I really enjoyed from our stay was our little barbecue nights.

Talking about everything, laughing for no reasons with everyone, two memorable nights.

After a first day, full of fun at Kon Tiki.

We decided to go on a little midnight visit in St tropez.

The streets of St Tropez were crowded with lots of people and great music for the 14th ou July...

Obviously due to the terrorism attack that happened last year in Nice, the security were very high this year.

I don't really think they were any fireworks or anything, or if we've missed it...

But anyway, after a little walk inside the town we went to a little ice cream shop.

Yeaaaaaah😍

We discovered a little nice ice cream spot (well by discovered I mean, it was a place that was crowded with people so we decided to give it try, and honestly don't regret it).

It's called the Barbarac, and if one day you end up being in St Tropez or near the port of St Tropez you should go check it out.

---------------------------

A little chill moment with my little treasure the next morning.

The next day, was more about relaxing...

And obviously, there is only one place where you can relax : The Spa.

But before ending up at the Spa, we went to St Tropez's morning Market.

We bought tones of food for breakfast and for lunch.

(This is actually the only shot I have from the market😅).

We've spend the whole day wondering around the camp, and relaxing by the pool.

There is not much to tell about that day, just the fact that we took a lot of pictures (that I will of course share with you right now...)

Ohh, and I forgot to mention that, it was a girls day... All the boys went to the beach because they just to wanted to do crazy stuff and we didn't haha.

So, it was just me and my two cousins at the Spa.

At the end of the day, I ended up staying with the my little teenage cousin.

A little cousin moment : went on a little adventure by the beach, took a lot of insta pictures and stayed by the beach till 1am.

Well, I guess this is the end of this blog post,

Hope you guys liked it, and once again sorry If I haven't written any blogposts these past few days.

There will be another one really soon, so stay tuned and don't forget to like and share of course.

By the way, if you want to get any notifications, don't forget to leave your email addresses.

Thank you guys for reading, and have a wonderful day or night :).

Sending you lots of Love from Monaco.

Xoxo,

Dilak, IslandBeauty.

bottom of page